It can get the better of me.


“What if?”

I have sat there with that question running through my head on many occasions. I have daydreamed about the life I “should have had” and mourned over the things I will never get to do.
I have drifted off to sleep imagining scenarios of the things I might be doing now if life hadn’t gone this way.It isn’t healthy and it doesn’t do me any good in the long run, but I can’t help it even so.

For the most part I’m happy with my life but there are points where I stuggle. I have months where I get ill and am rushed in and out of hospital numerous times. I’ll end up feeling exhausted mentally aswell as physically and ask myself “why do I have to do this? Why do I have to fight all the time?” It doesnt seem fair to have to struggle to do the simplest things, to spend most of my time in emergency rooms.

Then I have the good days, the days that make me see what I do it for. There are more of these days than there are the bad.  The life I “should have had” isn’t the life I’ve been given,but I’m strong enough to live the one I have been.

img_1716-3

I’ll always have my “what if?” moments I’m sure I’m not the only one.

image
Image from we heart it

 

I’m writing this because I’ve been going through one of those months and I wanted to get this out and let you inside my head. It’s not always a happy place but I’m okay with that.

Daniella x x

Get In Touch

2 thoughts on “It can get the better of me.

Leave a Reply

