My Worst Childhood Nightmare

The other night I was laying in bed struggling to drift off to sleep when out of nowhere the recurring nightmare I would have as a child suddenly popped into my head. I don’t know why,but it did and as I thought about it I remembered how much it would affect me every time I had it.

In it I would be walking down a street with my Mum and my brothers when we would come to a set of traffic lights which would turn green,but as my family crossed I would find myself stuck unable to move and as I struggled they would already be across the road unaware that I wasn’t with them. I woulda try and call out to my Mum,but my voice would come out as barely a whisper no matter how hard I tried to shout. And they would carry on walking away until I couldn’t see them. I don’t know how long it was before I stopped having it just that eventually it went away. I haven’t thought about that nightmare for years ,but now that I am it srtrikes me how strange it is that as a child my worst nightmre was being unable to move. Maybe there’s a deeper meaning to my dream,but as I’m not an expert I’m unable to explain what it all means. Maybe it wasn’t the being stuck or losing my voice that scared me,but the fact that my family carried on without me forgetting that I was there.

 I think dreams are weird,mine have always been very vivid and colourful so much so that sometimes I’ll wake up and have to convince myself that I’m not still asleep. I don’t think I’ve ever had an ordinary one even the nice ones are strange in some way.

I’m not really sure where I was going with this whole post I just started typing and this is what spilled out,but sometimes that’s the best way to write.

If you’ve ever had a strange dream or just like to talk leave a comment or maybe Get In Touch

Daniella x x

Leave a Reply

