2016 On Reflection

I can’t quite believe that when I wake up tomorrow it will be a whole new year. 2016 is so nearly over I can hear 2017’s footsteps outside my door. And it’s got me thinking about everything that has happened this year alot of which has been not so good. This year has been one of the most challenging years so far and that is definitely an accomplishment because I have had some pretty bad ones. Along with a few health problems and scares I’ve also had to deal with some personal issues which have changed my life in a massive way.

But thinking back on this year I’m also reminded of the many ways in which this year has changed me for the better. This year I finally struck up the courage to start this blog and although I’m still trying to get myself sorted enough to write more,starting it in the first place was a huge leap of faith for me because I struggle to put myself out there in the world. I’ve also become more happy with myself I’ve learnt to love the parts of me that have previously left me feeling ashamed. I’ve learnt to embrace myself and my illness and wear it like a warrior. I’ve realised that my family is everything to me. The biggest thing I’ve learnt this year though is acceptance. I’ve learnt to accept that my future may not be what I’d hoped for as a child,but that with a little help and a lot of inner and outer strength I can make the best out of it.

So whilst yes this year has had its challenges and there were times at which I just wanted to curl up in a ball and say “please no more” It has also been a year in which I have grown as a person a year of “finding myself” I guess you could say.

To everyone that happens to read this I wish you a Happy New Year be safe,be happy,be kind and have fun!

All my love always

Daniella x x

Get In Touch

 

 


Leave a Reply

