When The Words Won’t Flow

Hey there long time no see!

It’s been a while since I last wrote anything interesting and I can honestly say that it’s not through want of trying. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve sat there with a notepad or my phone or laptop in front of me just trying to get the words out,but no matter how hard I tried, how long I sat there they wouldn’t come out right. None of it made sense it didn’t flow properly. So I took a break. A long break.

It’s only over the past couple of weeks that I’ve felt that itch to post again,maybe because It’s been over a year since I started this blog and even though at times It seems that it’s pointless,that I’m failing, I don’t want to give up on it. This is my own personal project something I’m doing for myself just because I like writing.

I’m still struggling with my writers block,but I know that if I just relax the words will eventually come that’s how my favourite posts previously were written, all in a big rush of words and thoughts. Hopefully I’ll get my flow back real soon and be able to continue writing my story.

I’m looking forward to the warmer weather and spending all my time outdoors where inspiration will be all around me!

For the meantime though I’m just going to let the words spill out and see what the end result is.

All my love 

Daniella x x


Leave a Reply

